Menu Content/Inhalt
Home arrow IRSS 2014 election
Result of the IRSS 2014 election PDF Print
Written by Zbigniew Suraj   

In 2014, according to the Constitution and Bylaws of International Rough Set Society, the Society elected its officers for the next term.

The election process includes the following steps according to the IRSS bylaws.

  1. IRSS members nominate candidates for the 4 positions of IRSS Vice President, Secretary, SC Chair and AB Chair for the next term.
  2. The current IRSS EB members, SC Chair and AB Chair select the top10 possible candidates according to their number of nominations.
  3. Each possible candidate is asked to select a position which he/she is going to run for. In this step, 2 possible candidates give up.
  4. The 8 candidates submit their vision statements.
  5. IRSS members vote online.

The voting result of the IRSS 2014 election is as follows.

 ElecteePercentage of votes
 IRSS Vice President Yiyu Yao 98%
 Secretary of IRSS Davide Ciucci 50%
 Chair of the Steering Committee Duoqian Miao 50%
 Chair of the Advisory Board Jerzy W. Grzymała-Busse 58%


Last Updated ( Monday, 13 June 2016 )
< Prev   Next >
designed by made your